Tranquility

The very word brings in calmness.. Something which all of us crave for and me so in particular. The mind being the monkey that it is, never stays calm for me. The root cause for this I identified for myself is my attachment– yes attachment in an email means so much, but attachment is life to people or things means so differently! Attachment causes pain as it is directly related to expectation. Our expectation of people owing to our attachment is the root cause for all disturbance. When expectations fail, is when the attachment hurts and pains.

My attachment to my dearest friend has also made me feel the same, go through pain and loose all my mental calmness. No, not blaming.. just feeling bad that similar attachment is missed at the other end.

Buddha gave up all attachment and attained tranquility, but all cannot do similarly. We cannot give up and search for tranquility. But can experience the same by treading on the spiritual path and experience tranquil showers. More simply put, just chant

“Hare Krishna Hare Krishna Krishna Krishna Hare Hare, Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare”.

So, simple chant and be happy, merry and take in the tranquility. Miracles do happen…. waiting for some. Today is Buddha Poornima… chant and experience the calmness.

68-6896-13OJ100Z

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

